Home > About Us > Governance

Texas BuyBoard Governance

The Cooperative is governed by an eleven-member board of trustees. Four trustees are elected officials or employees of school districts, two are elected officials or employees of municipalities, one is an elected official or employee of a county, and four are at-large positions for any type of participating governmental entity.

The Local Government Purchasing Cooperative Board of Trustees

Marta Alvarez, MPA, CTPM, CTCM, Chair
Director of Purchasing and Contract Management, City of Lubbock

Jamie Spiegel, RTSBA, Vice-Chair
Senior Director Business Process Improvement, Leander ISD

William (Billy) Becker
Assistant Director Procurement & Strategic Sourcing, Texas State University

Tommy Bishop
School Board Member, Midland ISD

Bruce Collins, CPPO
Vice President of Procurement & Materials Management, DFW Airport

Lisa Davis, CPM, APP
Purchasing Manager, City of College Station

Carrie Gregory

Board Member, Gregory-Portland ISD

Kim Rivas, CPPB
Purchasing Agent, Parker County

Michael Robinson
Purchasing Director, Nueces County

Mark Vechione, RTSBA
Executive Director of Purchasing & Contract Management, Northwest ISD

Sylvia Zapata, CPPO, RTSBA
Director of Purchasing and Warehouse Operations, La Joya ISD

Dan Troxell, Ph.D.
Secretary (nonvoting)