Home > About Us > Governance


BuyBoard was developed to assist members in complying with state laws that require governmental entities to purchase products and services of vendors awarded through a competitive procurement process.

The BuyBoard National Purchasing Cooperative is governed by a nine-member board of directors composed of officials and employees of Cooperative members and employees and appointees of sponsoring and administering school boards associations.

The National Purchasing Cooperative Board of Directors

Jeffrey K. Orr
Chief Financial Officer, Fort Zumwalt R-II School District (MO), Chair

Place 5 - Vacant

Latanya Figueroa
Purchasing Manager, Clover Park School District (WA), Secretary

David Billingsley, CPSM, CPM
Chief Procurement Officer, City of Orlando (FL)

Kevin Edwards, CPPO
Director of Procurement, Metro Nashville Public Schools (TN)

Lance Jay
Chief Procurement Officer, City and County of Denver (CO)

Andrea Messina
Executive Director, Florida School Boards Association (FL)

Floyd Simon, Jr., DDS
Board Member, Clinton Public Schools (OK)

Lisa Thomas
Board Member, Cleveland Metropolitan School District (OH)