About Us > Governance

Texas BuyBoard Governance

The Cooperative is governed by an eleven-member board of trustees. Four trustees are elected officials or employees of school districts, two are elected officials or employees of municipalities, one is an elected official or employee of a county, and four are at-large positions for any type of participating governmental entity.

The Local Government Purchasing Cooperative Board of Trustees

Pam Kirkland, CPPO, CPPB, Chair
Purchasing Agent, City of Plano

Marta Alvarez, Vice Chair
Director of Purchasing and Contract Management, City of Lubbock

Charles Cunningham
Board Member, Humble ISD

Lesa Girourard, APP, CPM, CPPO
Purchasing Director, Brazoria County

Antonio Gracia
Director of Purchasing, Harlingen CISD

Mark Hindman
City Manager, City of North Richland Hills

Marnie Pate
Board Member, Port Aransas ISD

Michalyn Rains, CPPO, CPPB
Purchasing Agent, Collin County

Matt Rivera, CPM
Purchasing Director, Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD

Renee Starnes
Executive Director of Procurement and Business Services, Sam Houston State University

Mark Vechione, RTSBA
Executive Director of Purchasing & Contract Management, Northwest ISD